Election Results

President: Gail Lasiuk

2nd Vice President: Cindy Toy

Congratulations to the winners and a warm welcome to our new Executive! 

A huge thank you to Bob Jones for his dedication and years of service in his role.  We also say goodbye to Trevor Christopher, Justine Sturgeon and Braden Pound.  They will all be missed.

2023 Executive

Gail Lasiuk – President
Ryan Klassen – 1st Vice President
Cindy Toy – 2nd Vice President
Jeff Theis – Treasurer
Erwin Marbella – Recording Secretary
Leanne Ooms – Grievance Chair
Alan Bohle and Roger Corpuz Jr. – Caretakers/BST Area Rep
Bryan Shain – Trades, Steam Plant, Kinesiology Area Rep
Ariana Verbonac – Technicians, Security, Stores Area Rep
Linda Riopel, Donna Smandych, Laura Underwood, Sherri Duggan – Clericals Area Rep
Brody Tingey – Herdsman, Horticulture and Grounds Area Rep

We still have openings in the following areas if you would like to join the Executive:

  • Library (1 position)
  • Technicians, Security, Stores (1 position – election to be held December 7th)
  • Residence & Food Services (1 position)
  • Student Employee (1 position)
  • Trustees (2 positions)

Contact the office for more information or to nominate yourself or someone else.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: